Online Collaborative Projects

I am a graduate student in education.  I’ve just started a new class, and part of our assignments is to attend online presentations.  Tonight I attended one on online collaborative projects and I found it very interesting.  First, there were attendees from all over the world (India, US, Brazil, Colombia).  Second, I am about to teach a technology course at a charter school in Philadelphia.  It would be great if I could find a partner school (perhaps internationally) and then have the students work collaboratively on a meaningful project.  Over the next few weeks I will be creating a curriculum and I will try to incorporate this technology.

I have to admit, I am a bit ashamed.  I spent 25 business years in the Information Technology function and feel I am being a bit slow in adopting these technologies myself!

FYI:  The meeting I attended was at:  http://www.learncentral.org/event/80509

This entry was posted in ED526B. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

